A Proper Starting Point

12/28/12

Well, hi there! I’m going to start off the blog with a kick by first giving some introduction, as a lot of blogs of this kind just jump right into content without a proper starting point. Styleville is somewhere on the Eastern seaboard, and is home to some of the most fashionable people in the country, including yours truly!

Yours truly!

That would be me!

In this place, I’m one of the many, but I’m also hoping to aspire to become one of the few. There are some fast-track career options for fashion-conscious people in this area, so I’m hoping to snag a one-way ticket to stardom.  As for me, myself, my name is Susan and I’m attending Styleville Central University for a Master’s in Fashion Marketing and Design. (More info about me under the About Me page!) I should be done with the program about a year from now—I have some more required credits to earn, and then I’ve got to get crackin’ on my dissertation. But I want to have a career plan in place before I graduate, so over the past couple of months I’ve used my new Master’s-student-in-fashion-here credentials to apply at a bunch of boutiques around town. Most of them already had enough employees, though, and the others—well, let’s just say they didn’t offer the best hourly pay I’ve ever seen. But I recently sent in an app to this one store, Mira Luna I think, and the manager should be getting back to me a little later today….

Leave a Reply

Copyright

Blog posts and content © 2012-2015 Susan L. (except for the video trailer and game music, which I totally did not make. Those belong to Nintendo and Syn Sophia and other important people).
If you'd like to contact me about the blog, feel free to shoot me an e-mail at susaninstyleville@gmail.com.
~~
Thanks for vising me in Styleville!