Like My New ‘Do?

1/4/12

I started the day off with a bang by sleeping in. Sleeping way, way in. With the grand re-opening of Mira Luna as Lilac Breeze yesterday, I was on my toes from early morning until after midnight. Shea and I were too excited and having way too much fun to close up shop, and besides, we just kept getting customers, even after two a.m. Um, yeah, I was up that late. When my alarm went off at eight this morning, I hit the snooze button, sent Shea a text telling her to open the shop by herself today, and then rolled over and went back to sleep for a while. When I finally woke up, it was after noon. Like, late afternoon. I felt a little bad about asking Shea to take care of things so much today, but it didn’t stop me from taking a long shower, making oatmeal for breakfast (more like dinner), and lounging around in pajamas for another good hour before finally getting dressed and heading out. 

My first stop today was the Buyer’s Center, because I had a message on my phone letting me know that a new storefront for Marzipan Sky would be opening up today! It’s managed by Karly, who promptly outfitted me in their trademarked girly style.

Cute!

Cute!

I bought a bunch of things, because they were all too cute to resist! After visiting Cantata Modo as well, I stopped at the park, where I met Daisy, who runs a flower booth and was all too happy to tell my fortune based on my favorite color. I said blue because I was wearing a lot of it that day, and she said that made me a constant, a person to be relied upon and trusted, a person who’s always there for friends and family who need her. Hearing that put me in the perfect mood for helping some customers, so I thanked her and finally headed on over to the shop. Shea wouldn’t hear my apologies, and honestly, she’d done a great job of taking care of things while I lazed around during the morning. I jumped in and helped a few customers, and then I noticed a couple of girls standing around outside. When I went out to talk to them, they told me that Celeste’s hair salon was up and running! It was already close to eight, so we closed up in time for me to make one more before heading home.

Thanks for the intel, girls!

Thanks for the intel, girls!

The salon looks so, so good. And, it being the first time I’ve gotten my hair done properly in months, I had to go for the whole works. I’d been craving a bit of blue in my ‘do, so I tried it out…and decided I didn’t like it. So I went back to change my highlights, and back again to change the style, and back again to browse eyebrow options. I think I blew over $600 today on having Celeste wave her magic scissors and make my hair grow longer in seconds, but it was so worth it. Can’t wait until the new styles start coming in and I have even more hair options to blow my hard-earned cash on!

 

And when I got home, Deliveryman Brad made another perfectly-timed appearance to deliver my latest Buyer’s Center purchases. Honestly, how does he do it?

Leave a Reply

Copyright

Blog posts and content © 2012-2015 Susan L. (except for the video trailer and game music, which I totally did not make. Those belong to Nintendo and Syn Sophia and other important people).
If you'd like to contact me about the blog, feel free to shoot me an e-mail at susaninstyleville@gmail.com.
~~
Thanks for vising me in Styleville!
