A Snowy Victory

12/31/13

First things first: I bought some new furniture today!

Squee!!!

Squee!!!

 Seriously, this is a huge deal for me. I never have the saving powers to put together the money for one of these bad boys.

Anyway, after rearranging my apartment, I headed off into the world for a surprisingly fun and fulfilling day. In the morning, I met Kayley in the park to watch the flurries falling…

“I thought there’d be more snow!”

“I thought there’d be more snow!”

…and also got yet another feature from Teagan.

“That outfit is just too cute to let it pass me by!”

“That outfit is just too cute to let it pass me by!”

So, with those words of encouragement still ringing in my ears, I headed to the boutique…where I proceeded to sell outfit after outfit after outfit. Business was booming! But I did manage to slip away for a sec—just long enough to bump into a friendly customer doing some browsing downtown.

"You know what I could really go for right about now…?”

“You know what I could really go for right about now…?”

 

“Blueberries! And how about smothered in chocolate! Drool…”

“Blueberries! And how about smothered in chocolate! Drool…”

Then it was time to close up for a minute and make my way over to the contest hall. I threw something together for the bold theme, totally not expecting to win…but then I did! And what better way to spend Christmas Eve than watching fireworks from the hotel’s ultra-posh after-party?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Copyright

Blog posts and content © 2012-2015 Susan L. (except for the video trailer and game music, which I totally did not make. Those belong to Nintendo and Syn Sophia and other important people).
If you'd like to contact me about the blog, feel free to shoot me an e-mail at susaninstyleville@gmail.com.
~~
Thanks for vising me in Styleville!
